“My Dad thinks Daphne’s hot!”

ScoobyDoo-01

Back in 2007, I quit my job, and went to school at night for six months to become a personal fitness trainer. During the day, I watched my daughter Gaby, who was 4 years old, at the time. She was a big fan of Scooby-Doo as any kid should be. She still is, in fact. She loved What’s New, Scooby-Doo? (2002-2005). We had the first season on DVD, then, and she watched every episode, over and over again.

But, one day, Gaby inquired, “Who is your favorite Scooby-Doo character, Dad?”

“Daphne,” I replied, then, jokingly, added: “I think she’s hot.”

So, a few weeks later, we were at a McDonalds in Parma, Ohio, which has a PlayPlace. I was the only dad there, that day, with six mothers who were watching their children. Gaby was playing with one little girl, and, they started talking about Scooby-Doo. Then, Gaby announces very loudly: “My Dad thinks Daphne’s hot!” I sunk into my chair, hiding behind the book I was reading, as the gaze of those six mothers fell upon me. They chuckled. I wanted to tell them, “I don’t really think Daphne’s hot. That’s ridiculous. She’s a cartoon.” But, I didn’t.

I don’t think Daphne’s hot, I swear. Thorn, from the Hex Girls, is way hotter!

HexGirls-01B

So, read about my obsessive love for the Hex Girls at Rock Chicks Rule! by clicking right HERE!

Leave a Reply

