Kaitlyn Leeb

KaitlynLeeb-01

Meet my new crush. Her name is Kaitlyn Leeb. She’s a Canadian actress who recently starred in Syfy’s original movie Grave Halloween (2013). She also starred in Wrong Turn 4: Bloody Beginnings (2011), and in Len Wiseman‘s remake of Total Recall (2012) as the three-breasted mutant hooker. Of course, since she’s Canadian, she did time on Degrassi: The Next Generation, too, because it’s like a law or something up there.

The other day, I had to erase recordings on my DVR to free up space. I saw that I had recorded Grave Halloween but never watched it. So, I decided to check it out knowing I would undoubtedly be disappointed. I was, of course, disappointed, but, since I went in with low expectations, it didn’t totally suck.

Maiko (Kaitlyn Leeb), an American college student in Japan, ventures into the infamous Suicide Forest where people often go to kill themselves, like Maiko’s mother. Maiko wants to find her mother’s body and give it a proper burial, while her friends document the journey on film. But, ghosts and a dumb plot hinder their plans.

I suffered through this mess solely for Kaitlyn Leeb. She’s a good actress in a bad movie. She needs a better role, and, I think she’d be perfect to play Laura Kinney (aka X-23). Hey, Marvel … forget Wolverine and make an X-23 movie, and give Kaitlyn Leeb a call!

Kaitlyn will appear in two episodes of the upcoming Syfy original TV series Bitten (2014) which is based on a novel by Kelley Armstrong, the first in her Women of the Otherworld series. It’s about werewolves. Kaitlyn will appear in the upcoming movie Wolves (2014) as well, which is also about werewolves.

I like werewolves. I like Kaitlyn Leeb. I’m in.

KaitlynLeeb-02

Leave a Reply

