Mary Lambert “She Keeps Me Warm”

This is such a beautiful song …

I picked up my daughter from fast-pitch practice today, and, she turned the radio to her favorite mainstream hits station. This song had just started playing, and, it was the first time I had ever heard it, but, after a minute, Gaby changed it. “Who was that?” I asked, even though I saw her name on the radio’s display. “I don’t know. She sings on Macklemore‘s song,” she replied. “Put it back – I liked it,” I said. She did, we listened, and, when we got home, I downloaded the song.

Leave a Reply

