Ana Ularu in “Waste” (2009)

I just found a well-made and wonderfully creative short film called Waste (2009). It was directed by Anton Groves for Studioset, written by Anton and Damian Groves, and stars Mihai Stănescu and Ana Ularu. Watch this very imaginative Romanian film here …

Waste features surfy original music by The Nuggers, as well as the raw garage rock of “Blues For Joe” by The Monsters. Very cool. However, as much as I love the great music and the film’s unique concept, I am even more enchanted by actress Ana Ularu. She is stunningly beautiful and has such a great voice. She provides the voice-over narration (in case you didn’t stick around for the credits). The talented beauty, born in Bucharest, Romania, also starred in SyFy’s made-for-cable Anacondas: Trail of Blood (2009), the 4th film in that series and the sequel to Anaconda 3: Offspring (2008) which starred David Hasselhoff. Luckily, The Hoff* did not reprise his role in the sequel. Ana Ularu wouldn’t have deserved that. So, let’s watch her in another cool short film by Anton Groves called Line (2006) instead …

This guy is f*cking awesome! Ana Ularu also starred in Werewolf: The Beast Among Us (2012), directed by Louis Morneau who also directed Retroactive (1997). I love Retroactive; and, Werewolf: The Beast Among Us also stars the lovely Nia Peeples, so let’s watch that film’s trailer …

I might actually have to suffer through that mess. But, I’ll definitely be checking out her better films, too.

AnaUlaru-01B

OK, of all the beautiful photos I could have posted of Ana Ularu, why did I choose the one above? Well, beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and, I am beholding beauty with a hint of gritty badass. It’s my favorite pic of this talented actress, and, it’s my blog. So there.

* Note: I kid The Hoff, but, he was awesome in John Gulager‘s Piranha 3DD (2012), the sequel to Alexandre Aja‘s Piranha 3D (2010) which was a remake of Joe Dante‘s Roger Corman-produced B-movie classic Piranha (1978). I love those movies, all of ’em. In fact, I need to re-watch those movies and do a post! Oh, and Danielle Panabaker in 3DD in jean shorts and Converse looks amazing!!

Leave a Reply

